You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Welcome to the Alaska Chapter Web site


Emily C. Church, MD, FACP

Dr. Church serves as the official representative of the College for the Alaska Chapter, providing a link between members at the local level and leadership at the national level. To learn more about Dr. Church, read her bio.

Welcome Letter | Bylaws | History | Past Governors


Kristin Mitchell, MD, FACP receives 2021 Alaska Chapter Excellence in Rural Medicine Award

The Alaska Chapter is delighted to recognize Dr. Mitchell for her outstanding work and commitment to patients in rural communities. She was presented with this award during the April 2021 Alaska Chapter meeting. Dr. Mitchell, a member of the Central Peninsula Internal Medicine practice, provides care to patients on the Kenai Peninsula. She is Board-certified in Internal Medicine and in Sleep Medicine. Dr. Mitchell is a member of the Admissions committee for University of Washington School of Medicine where she also teaches and mentors medical students.

Alaska Chapter receives 2021 Chapter Excellence Gold Award

We are pleased to announce that our chapter is in receipt of the Gold Level of the 2021 Chapter Excellence Award! The award recognizes truly extraordinary chapters that surpass excellence in chapter management. We are in the company of 44 other outstanding chapters. In order to achieve the Gold Level of the Chapter Excellence Award, chapters must meet twenty-one Bronze criteria, fifteen Silver criteria and multiple Gold level activities. Special thanks to those chapter members who assisted us in all of these endeavors! For their hard work and dedication, we received this award.

Chapter Awardees | Chapter Awards

Member News

Sarah Doaty, MD

Sarah Doaty, MD was the 2021 recipient of the Alaska Chapter Health and Public Policy Committee Award. Dr. Doaty is a strong advocate for patients and for healthcare issues in Alaska and our chapter has benefitted from her leadership and dedication. She was presented with this award during the April 2021 Alaska Chapter meeting. Dr. Doaty serves as Medical Director for the Division of Rheumatology as part of the Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium (ANTHC).

More Member News

Connect with us