You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Council of Student Members

Get Involved in ACP – Medical Student Leadership Opportunities

Council of Student Members Call for Nominations. Nominations due by November 1, 2022.

See details

Visit Council forum (current members only)

Reports to

Board of Regents


Respond to requests from Board of Regents, committees and staff for review of programs, products and services. Advise the Board of Regents and Board of Governors on :

  • Promoting internal Medicine as a career
  • Increasing the value of ACP membership to medical students Strengthening chapter and medical school level activities
  • Aligning council activities with the College's Strategic Plan

Composition (12)

Chair, who must be a member of the Council at the time of selection and who serves ex-officio on the BOR: Vice Chair, who must be a member of the Council at the time of selection and who serves ex-officio on the BOG: 10 at-large members to be selected with consideration given to the College's Diversity Policy, as well as year in medical school and type of academic program. Up to two at-large positions may be filled by student members from international chapters outside of the US. All members must be medical student members of ACP at the time of selection to the Council.


Chair & Vice Chair shall serve one-year terms; all terms end upon graduation from medical school, not to exceed three years as an at-large member. A CSM member may serve up to five years on the Council, if the 4th or 5th year are served as Vice Chair or Chair. Chairs and Vice Chairs must be current medical students in good standing.

2022-23 Council Members

Ashley W. Fellers, Chair
Lexington, SC
Term ends: 2023

Mario Tarasco, Vice Chair
Portland, OR
Term ends: 2023

Amanda Collar, PhD
Albuquerque, NM
Term ends: 2024

Prathyusha Dasari
Loma Linda, CA
Term ends: 2024

Connor Devoe, MS
Biddeford, ME
Term ends: 2024

Alexandra Elliott
Jackson, MS
Term ends: 2023

Olivia Fuson
Portland, OR
Term ends: 2024

Emily Jezewski
Omaha, NE
Term ends: 2023

Shreeya R. Joshee
Reno, NV
Term ends: 2024

Pranav Mellacheruvu
Issaquah, WA
Term ends: 2023

Linh Taylor
Portland, OR
Term ends: 2023

Brittany Tu
Lubbock, TX
Term end: 2025

Staff Liaison: Amy Allen Collins