You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

About the Chapter


Robert B. Hauger, MD, FACP

Dr. Hauger serves as the official representative of the College for the Oklahoma Chapter, providing a link between members at the local level and leadership at the national level. To learn more about Dr. Hauger, read his bio.

Welcome Letter | Past Governors | Governor-elect Designee


Dr. Rhett L. Jackson selected for advancement to Mastership

Dr. Jackson is currently Professor and Chief of the General Internal Medicine Section at University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center. In his current role as section chief, he established the strategic vision of GIM in the clinical, educational, and research arenas while continually growing the size of the section. He also serves as medical director for three ambulatory care clinics in OU physicians. Masterships are awarded because of “personal character, positions of honor, contributions towards furthering the purposes of the ACP, eminence in practice or in medical research, or other attainments in science or in the art of medicine.”

Oklahoma Chapter receives 2021 Chapter Excellence Gold Award

We are pleased to announce that our chapter is in receipt of the Gold Level of the 2021 Chapter Excellence Award! The award recognizes truly extraordinary chapters that surpass excellence in chapter management. We are in the company of 44 other outstanding chapters. In order to achieve the Gold Level of the Chapter Excellence Award, chapters must meet twenty-one Bronze criteria, seventeen Silver criteria and multiple Gold level activities. I would like to extend a special thanks to those chapter members who assisted us in all of these endeavors! For their hard work and dedication, we received this award.

Congratulations to the 2021 Chapter Awardees

Lyle W. Baker, MD, Outstanding Resident/Fellow Award
Jabraan S. Pasha, MD, FACP, Diversity & Access to Care Award
Michael Bronze, MD, MACP, Physician Executives/Leaders Award

Award Archives

Chapter Awardees | Chapter Awards

Member News

Brian Lich, MD, FACP – OK ACP Well-Being Champion

Dr. Brian Lich completed the ACP Well-Being training program and is now an ACP Well-Being Champion. He is spearheading wellness initiatives in our chapter, including articles in our newsletter.

More Member News

Connect with us